Heavenly Employee of the Year - Voting Open Until April 27th!!

Heavenly Employee of the Year - Voting Open Until April 27th!! Vote HERE!!


Hello Team Heavenly!


From sunny summer days to relentless storms all winter long, it has been a year that we will never forget! As you all know, this year will go down in Heavenly history as our snowiest on record. Through all of the challenges we have faced, this team persevered and overcame an abundance of adversity to give our guests the experience of a lifetime. You should be so proud of the year we just endured – thank you all for making it so memorable.


The Heavenly Employee of the Year is awarded to a full-time seasonal or year-round staff member who has been nominated by their peers or manager for their outstanding performance over the past year. This means going above-and-beyond the scope of their role, being a true collaborator, and ensuring our resort + company’s beliefs and values are part of their everyday attitude and interactions, with team members and guests alike.


Past winners include:

2008     Jose Ramos, Base Area Operations

2009     Craig Altringer, Lift Maintenance

2010     Audrey Newman, Mountain Operations

2011     Dave Usher, Ski Patrol

2012     Colton Terry, Ski Patrol

2013     Lupe Barrientos, Grooming

2014     Jolena Hearn, Guest Services

2015     Timothy Rice, Grooming

2016     Ryan McPartland, Ski Patrol

2017     Don Abicht, Lift Electrical

2018     Albert Molinari, Mountain Dining

2019     Gary Rawlings, Lift Electrical

2021     Dave Hellod, Ski Patrol

2022     Hayli Rutledge, Base Operations


We will accept nominations for the 2023 Employee of the Year Awards starting now through April 27th.  Please select your department's employee of the year by filling out the attached form. There will be an option to select an employee from outside of your department as well. The overall employee of the year will be selected by the SLT from the pool of number one candidates from each department. The SLT and RLT will have the opportunity to vote on department of the year. Our honorees will be announced at our end-of-season Employee Ski & Ride Day on May 8th.